MIL-OSI Video: Global Gender Gap Report 2024

3
Recommended Sponsor Painted-Moon.com - Buy Original Artwork Directly from the Artist

Source: World Economic Forum (video statements)

The Global Gender Gap Index annually benchmarks the current state and evolution of gender parity across four key dimensions (Economic Participation and Opportunity, Educational Attainment, Health and Survival, and Political Empowerment). It is the longest-standing index tracking the progress of numerous countries’ efforts towards closing these gaps over time since its inception in 2006.

This is the full audio of a video briefing to explore the current state of global gender parity. Featuring insights from the Global Gender Gap Report 2024, this discussion examines the progress and challenges in closing the gender gap worldwide.

Learn about impactful strategies and innovative approaches from top-performing countries and examine the roles of government and business leaders in fostering inclusive economic and societal growth.
Speakers:

Saadia Zahidi, Managing Director, World Economic Forum

Sue Duke, Head of Global Public Policy and Economic Graph Team, LinkedIn, USA

Bienvenido Laguesma, Secretary of Labour and Employment of Philippines
Links:

Global Gender Gap Report 2024: https://www.weforum.org/publications/global-gender-gap-report-2024/

Centre for New Economy and Society: https://centres.weforum.org/centre-for-new-economy-and-society/
Related podcasts:

In the age of the ‘manosphere’, what’s the future for feminism? With Jude Kelly of the WOW Festival (https://www.weforum.org/podcasts/radio-davos/episodes/jude-kelly-wow-foundation/)

What workers really want – and how it can bridge the gender gap: Reshma Saujani, Moms First (https://www.weforum.org/podcasts/meet-the-leader/episodes/reshma-saujani-ai-paid-leave-gender-gap/)

Executive coaches share how promotions really happen – and what’s needed to tackle the gender gap (https://www.weforum.org/podcasts/meet-the-leader/episodes/executive-coaches-promotions-gender-gap/)

Davos 2023: Women’s Leadership: Towards Parity in Power (https://www.weforum.org/podcasts/agenda-dialogues/episodes/davos-2023-women-s-leadership-towards-parity-in-power/)

Check out all our podcasts on wef.ch/podcasts (http://wef.ch/podcasts) :

YouTube: (https://www.youtube.com/@wef/podcasts) – https://www.youtube.com/@wef/podcasts

Radio Davos (https://www.weforum.org/podcasts/radio-davos) – subscribe (https://pod.link/1504682164) : https://pod.link/1504682164

Meet the Leader (https://www.weforum.org/podcasts/meet-the-leader) – subscribe (https://pod.link/1534915560) : https://pod.link/1534915560

Agenda Dialogues (https://www.weforum.org/podcasts/agenda-dialogues) – subscribe (https://pod.link/1574956552) : https://pod.link/1574956552

Join the World Economic Forum Podcast Club (https://www.facebook.com/groups/wefpodcastclub) : https://www.facebook.com/groups/wefpodcastclub

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tF6gxcwpt50

MIL OSI Video