MIL-OSI Video: NASA’s Boeing Crew Flight Test Astronauts Talk with the National Space Council Representatives

12
Recommended Sponsor Painted-Moon.com - Buy Original Artwork Directly from the Artist

Source: United States of America – Federal Government Departments (video statements)

The astronauts of Boeing’s #Starliner Crew Flight Test, Butch Wilmore and Suni Williams, will participate from the International Space Station in a Q&A moderated by Chirag Parikh, deputy assistant to President Joe Biden and executive secretary for the White House’s National Space Council.

Wilmore and Williams launched at 10:52 a.m. EDT (1452 UTC) June 5, on a United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket, from Space Launch Complex-41 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida for NASA’s Boeing Crew Flight Test mission. They docked to the orbiting laboratory at 1:34 p.m. EDT (1734 UTC) on June 6, and are currently in the middle of a week-long stay, testing Starliner and its subsystems as the next step in the spacecraft’s certification for rotational missions as part of the agency’s Commercial Crew Program.

For more information about the mission, visit: https://www.nasa.gov/commercialcrew

#NASA #SpaceStation #Starliner #ISS #Spacecraft

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ylt0oaeTVxc

MIL OSI Video