MIL-OSI USA: NRCC Expands Target List to Include TX-28

Recommended Sponsor - Buy Original Artwork Directly from the Artist

Source: US National Republican Congressional Committee

The following text contains opinion that is not, or not necessarily, that of MIL-OSI –

June 3, 2024

Today, the National Republican Congressional Committee (NRCC) added to its list of target races to now include TX-28, the seat currently held by indicted Congressman Henry Cuellar.

The NRCC feels that TX-28 is a prime pick up opportunity for Republicans. With Henry Cuellar’s recent indictment, the general Latino voter shift towards Republicans and the overall troubling environment for Democrats, Republicans are confident we can flip TX-28. 

Other additions to the NRCC Target List include NC-06 (OPEN-Manning) and NH-02 (OPEN-Kuster), rounding out our list of offensive opportunities to 40.

“Between open seats, indictments, a border crisis and a stagnant economy – Democrats are retreating and Republicans are charging forward to press our advantage,” said NRCC Chairman Richard Hudson. “The NRCC will force Democrats to answer for their failures to make Americans’ lives better from Texas to New Hampshire to my home state of North Carolina – that’s how we will grow our majority.”
The 40 House Democrat targets now include:

  • (AK-AL) Mary Peltola
  • (CA-09) Josh Harder 
  • (CA-47) Open (Porter)
  • (CA-49) Mike Levin
  • (CO-08) Yadira Caraveo
  • (CT-05) Jahana Hayes 
  • (FL-09) Darren Soto
  • (IL-17) Eric Sorensen
  • (IN-01) Frank Mrvan
  • (KS-03) Sharice Davids
  • (ME-02) Jared Golden
  • (MI-03) Hillary Scholten
  • (MI-07) Open (Slotkin)
  • (MI-08) Dan Kildee
  • (MN-02) Angie Craig
  • (NC-01) Don Davis 
  • (NC-06) Open (Manning)
  • (NC-13) Wiley Nickel
  • (NC-14) Jeff Jackson
  • (NH-01) Chris Pappas
  • (NH-02) Open (Kuster)
  • (NM-02) Gabriel Vasquez
  • (NV-01) Dina Titus
  • (NV-03) Susie Lee
  • (NV-04) Steven Horsford
  • (NY-18) Pat Ryan
  • (OH-01) Greg Landsman
  • (OH-09) Marcy Kaptur
  • (OH-13) Emilia Sykes
  • (OR-04) Val Hoyle
  • (OR-06) Andrea Salinas
  • (PA-07) Susan Wild
  • (PA-08) Matt Cartwright
  • (PA-17) Chris Deluzio
  • (RI-02) Seth Magaziner
  • (TX-28) Henry Cuellar
  • (TX-34) Vicente Gonzalez
  • (VA-07) Abigail Spanberger
  • (WA-03) Marie Gluesenkamp Perez
  • (WA-08) Kim Schrier

“Texans are fed up with Henry Cuellar’s corruption – only looking out for himself as their cost of living skyrockets and the border spirals out of control. These voters are ready for new leadership, and that’s what Republicans will deliver to the 28th District when we flip this seat.” – NRCC Spokeswoman Delanie Bomar