MIL-OSI USA: NRCC Expands Target List to Include NC-06

Recommended Sponsor - Buy Original Artwork Directly from the Artist

Source: US National Republican Congressional Committee

The following text contains opinion that is not, or not necessarily, that of MIL-OSI –

June 3, 2024

Today, the National Republican Congressional Committee (NRCC) added to its list of target races to now include NC-06, the open seat held by retiring Rep. Manning.

The NRCC feels that NC-06 is a prime pick up opportunity for Republicans. After redistricting, the current NC-06 Representative Democrat Kathy Manning declined to run for reelection in this newly-drawn seat. Trump won the new NC-06 by 16.2%. Cook Political Report rates it as “Solid Republican.”

Additionally, with recent polling showing Trump ahead of Biden in the Old North State, a general shift towards Republicans on the gubernatorial race and the overall troubling environment for Democrats, Republicans are confident we can flip NC-06. 

Other additions to the NRCC Target List include TX-28 (Cuellar), and NH-02 (OPEN-Kuster), rounding out our list of offensive opportunities to 40.

“Between open seats, indictments, a border crisis and a stagnant economy – Democrats are retreating and Republicans are charging forward to press our advantage,” said NRCC Chairman Richard Hudson. “The NRCC will force Democrats to answer for their failures to make Americans’ lives better from Texas to New Hampshire to my home state of North Carolina – that’s how we will grow our majority.”
The 40 House Democrat targets now include:

  • (AK-AL) Mary Peltola
  • (CA-09) Josh Harder 
  • (CA-47) Open (Porter)
  • (CA-49) Mike Levin
  • (CO-08) Yadira Caraveo
  • (CT-05) Jahana Hayes 
  • (FL-09) Darren Soto
  • (IL-17) Eric Sorensen
  • (IN-01) Frank Mrvan
  • (KS-03) Sharice Davids
  • (ME-02) Jared Golden
  • (MI-03) Hillary Scholten
  • (MI-07) Open (Slotkin)
  • (MI-08) Dan Kildee
  • (MN-02) Angie Craig
  • (NC-01) Don Davis 
  • (NC-06) Open (Manning)
  • (NC-13) Wiley Nickel
  • (NC-14) Jeff Jackson
  • (NH-01) Chris Pappas
  • (NH-02) Open (Kuster)
  • (NM-02) Gabriel Vasquez
  • (NV-01) Dina Titus
  • (NV-03) Susie Lee
  • (NV-04) Steven Horsford
  • (NY-18) Pat Ryan
  • (OH-01) Greg Landsman
  • (OH-09) Marcy Kaptur
  • (OH-13) Emilia Sykes
  • (OR-04) Val Hoyle
  • (OR-06) Andrea Salinas
  • (PA-07) Susan Wild
  • (PA-08) Matt Cartwright
  • (PA-17) Chris Deluzio
  • (RI-02) Seth Magaziner
  • (TX-28) Henry Cuellar
  • (TX-34) Vicente Gonzalez
  • (VA-07) Abigail Spanberger
  • (WA-03) Marie Gluesenkamp Perez
  • (WA-08) Kim Schrier

“We are confident that Addison McDowell can deliver NC-06 to Republican hands this November. North Carolina is fed up with the Democrat failures and ready to elect Republicans on throughout the state.” – NRCC Spokeswoman Delanie Bomar