MIL-OSI USA: Congressional Ukraine Caucus Statement on Naftogaz Corporate Governance


Source: United States House of Representatives – Congresswoman Marcy Kaptur (OH-09)

October 5, 2021

Press Release

Washington, D.C. – Today, the Congressional Ukraine Caucus Co-Chairs Representatives Marcy Kaptur (D-OH), Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA), Mike Quigley (D-IL), and Andy Harris (R-MD) released the following statement related to the filling of independent supervisory board seats at Naftogaz.

“The Congressional Ukraine Caucus is closely monitoring the open competition to fill the independent supervisory board seats at Naftogaz consistent with standards set by the international community. Robust corporate governance and transparency are key to ensuring Ukraine’s energy security and independence. As Ukraine works to strengthen its integration within the community of democracies and the free world, we urge the country’s leadership to continue to demonstrate its commitment to the necessary reforms.”


For more information, contact Chris Dalton at or (202) 897-7438.