MIL-OSI Security: “Model Practices for Parents in Prisons and Jails: Building Partnerships & Innovative Practices”

3

Don’t miss this webinar from the Family Connections Project

National Institute of Corrections Logo

*21J8004*

““”Model Practices for Parents in Prisons and Jails: Building Partnerships & Innovative Practices”””

*_Date and Time:_* August 23rd, 2021
8am PST / 9am MST /10am CST /11am EST
The webinar is 60 minutes in length.

*Webinar Summary:*

The National Institute of Corrections in collaboration with the Bureau of Justice Assistance is pleased to announce an upcoming webinar entitled “Building Partnerships & Innovative Practices” as part of an ongoing webinar series from the Family Connections Project. The presenters of the webinar will discuss their unique partnerships centered on keeping children connected to their incarcerated parents. The webinar stems from the Model Practices for Parents in Prisons and Jails  [ https://nicic.gov/model-practices-parents-prisons-and-jails-reducing-barriers-family-connections ]document. Information about the upcoming webinar is detailed below.

Learning Objectives:

During this 60-minute interactive webinar, participants will:

* Learn about promising practices pertaining to keeping children connected with their incarcerated parents.
* Gain an understanding of approaches to partnerships correctional administrators and community leaders have taken to successfully implement these practices.
* Learn of the different types of partnerships that can be formed and the importance of these partnerships.

Speakers

“Hilary Cuthrell, (PhD) Correctional Program Specialist, National Institute of Corrections “

“Trina Sexton, Warden York Correctional Institution, Connecticut Department of Correction”

“Nancy Correa, (DrPH), Practice Administrator: Public Health Pediatrics, Texas Children’s Hospital “

“Pajarita Charles (PhD), Assistant Professor, Sandra Rosenbaum School of Social Work, University of Wisconsin-Madison “

MIL Security OSI