MIL-OSI Video: Watch Boeing’s Starliner Spacecraft Launch to the International Space Station

3

Source: United States of America – Federal Government Departments (video statements)

Tune in starting at 2 p.m. EDT (18:00 UTC), Friday, July 30 for the second uncrewed test flight of the Starliner, scheduled to lift off at 2:53 p.m. EDT (18:53 UTC) on a United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket from Space Launch Complex-41, on Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida.

This Commercial Crew mission, Orbital Flight Test-2 (OFT-2), will test the end-to-end capabilities of Starliner from launch to docking at the International Space Station, atmospheric re-entry, and a desert landing in the western United States. OFT-2 will provide valuable data that will help NASA certify Boeing’s crew transportation system for regular flights carrying astronauts to and from the space station.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BJtHLnvliv8

MIL OSI Video