MIL-OSI Translation: List of videoconference participants


MIL OSI Translation. Government of the Republic of France statements from French to English –

Source: IMF in French

Communiqué of the forty-third meeting of the IMFC

April 8, 2021


Magdalena Andersson, Minister of Finance of Sweden

Executive Director

Kristalina Georgieva

Members or alternates

Mohammed Aljadaan, Minister of Finance, Saudi Arabia

Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs, United Arab Emirates

Taro Aso, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Finance and Minister of State for Financial Services, Japan

Rosthom Fadli, Governor of the Bank of Algeria

Daniele Franco, Minister of Economy and Finance, Italy

Chrystia Freeland, Minister of Finance, Canada

Paulo Guedes, Minister of Economy, Brazil

Martin Guzmán, Minister of Economy, Argentina

Arturo Herrera, Secretary of Finance and Public Credit, Mexico

Nam-Ki Hong, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Economy and Finance, Republic of Korea

Bruno Le Maire, Minister of the Economy, Finance and Recovery, France

Mihaly Varga, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister and Finance (alternate to György Matolcsy, Governor of the Central Bank of Hungary)

Ueli Maurer, Head of the Federal Department of Finance, Switzerland

Tito Mboweni, Minister of Finance, South Africa

Deogratias Mutombo, Governor of the Central Bank of Congo

Jan Tore Sanner, Minister of Finance, Norway

Olaf Scholz, Federal Minister of Finance, Germany

Timur Maksimov, Minister of Finance, Russian Federation (alternate to Anton Siluanov, Minister of Finance, Russian Federation)

Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Finance, India

Rishi Sunak, Chancellor of the Exchequer, United Kingdom

Nor Shamsiah Mohd Yunus, Governor of the Central Bank of Malaysia (Bank Negara Malaysia) (alternate to Tengku Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz, Minister of Finance, Malaysia)

Vincent Van Peteghem, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Belgium

Janet Yellen, Secretary of the Treasury, United States

Yi Gang, Governor of the People’s Bank of China


Agustín Carstens, Director General of the Bank for International Settlements (BIS)

Mia Amor Mottley, Chair of the Development Committee

Christine Lagarde, President of the European Central Bank (ECB)

Valdis Dombrovskis, Executive Vice-President of the European Commission (EC)

Randal K. Quarles, Chairman of the Financial Stability Board

Christophe Perrin, Director of the International Cooperation Department, International Labor Organization (ILO)

Angel Gurría, Secretary General of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Mohammad Barkindo, Secretary General of the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

Achim Steiner, UNDP Administrator, United Nations (UN)

Richard Kozul-Wright, Director of the Globalization and Development Strategies Division, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

David Malpass, President of the World Bank

Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Director General of the World Trade Organization (WTO)

The press release can be found at the following address:

EDITOR’S NOTE: This article is a translation. Apologies should the grammar and / or sentence structure not be perfect.

MIL Translation OSI