Post sponsored by

MIL OSI Translation. Region: Russian Federation –

Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin by his order approved the composition of the Government Commission, which will be involved in providing assistance to the victims, as well as the families of those killed and missing in the wreck of the fishing vessel “Onega” on December 28 in the Barents Sea.

Deputy Prime Minister Viktoria Abramchenko was appointed chairman of the commission, and Alexander Poshivay, head of Rosmorrechflot, was appointed deputy chairman.

The commission included First Deputy Minister of Labor and Social Protection Alexei Vovchenko, Deputy Minister of Internal Affairs Mikhail Vanichkin, Deputy Minister of Emergency Situations Viktor Yatsutsenko, Deputy Minister of Finance Irina Okladnikova, Deputy Minister of Agriculture – Head of the Federal Agency for Fishery Ilya Shestakov, Head of Rostransnadzor Viktor Basargin, Head of Rostrud Mikhail Ivankov, Head of Roshydromet Shumakov, Deputy Head of the Federal Agency for Fishery Khasan Likhov, Acting Head of the FSBI “Marine Rescue Service” Andrey Khaustov.

Also on the list are the governors of the Arkhangelsk and Murmansk regions Alexander Tsybulsky and Andrey Chibis, the captain of the seaport of Murmansk Eduard Bezukladov.

At 4:12 am on December 28, the ship Onega disappeared from radar in the Barents Sea. Of the 19 crew members, only two were saved. Mikhail Mishustin instructed to provide the relatives of the dead and missing sailors with all the necessary support. Both psychological and material.

Deputy Prime Minister Victoria Abramchenko held a meeting, which discussed the progress of the search operation and the investigation of the causes of the crash.

EDITOR’S NOTE: This article is a translation. Apologies should the grammar and or sentence structure not be perfect.

MIL OSI Russia News