Post sponsored by

Source: Council of the European Union 2

On 22 October 2020, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2020/1537[1].

The Council Decision adds two natural persons and one body to the list of natural and legal persons, entities and bodies subject to restrictive measures set out in the Annex to Decision (CFSP) 2019/797.

The Candidate Countries the Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania[2], and the EFTA countries Iceland and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine and Georgia align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 22.10.2020 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 351 I, p.5.

[2] The Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

MIL OSI Europe News