Post sponsored by

Source: Council of the European Union 2

On 2 October 2020, the Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2020/1388[1] implementing Council Decision 2012/642/CFSP.

The Council Decision adds 40 individuals to the list of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures set out in the Annex to Decision 2012/642/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries the Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania[2], and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 02.10.2020 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 319 I, p. 13.
[2] The Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process

MIL OSI Europe News