Post sponsored by

Source: United Nations (Video News)

In 1960, a wave of independence spread across French-speaking Africa. That year, 14 new States were admitted to the United Nations.
Today, Cameroon, Togo, Madagascar, Democratic Republic of Congo, Benin, Niger, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Chad, Central African Republic, Republic of Congo, Gabon, Senegal and Mali commemorate the 75th anniversary of the United Nations together with the membership at large.