Post sponsored by

Source: Hong Kong Information Services

The Government today announced that the Chief Executive has appointed 15 non-official members to the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (WKCDA) Board.

The appointments of 14 non-official members are for two years while the remaining one is appointed for a year, all starting October 23.

The Government said the non-official members are very knowledgeable and experienced in their respective areas of expertise, including arts and culture, business and finance, engineering, surveying, law and community service.

It added that they would provide the necessary knowledge and valuable advice in helping the board to discharge its statutory duties and oversee the cultural district’s development and operation.

Secretary for Home Affairs Caspar Tsui thanked outgoing members Chan Chi-chiu, Chris Ip, Kan Tai-keung and Leo Kung for their invaluable contribution to the board’s work and said he looks forward to their continued support for the cultural district project in the future.

The WKCDA Board is responsible for the planning, development, operation and maintenance of the arts, cultural and related facilities in the West Kowloon Cultural District.

Click here for the membership list.

MIL OSI Asia Pacific News