Post sponsored by

Source: United States House of Representatives – Congressman Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan (Northern Mariana Islands)

Congratulations to Antonio Borja, Bobby Cruz, Christopher Concepcion, Gretchen Smith, Janice Castro, and Nicole Babauta, representing the Marianas, and the 34 others selected for this year’s Executive Leadership Development Program, which began with a virtual meeting this week. Congress funds the Program in order to provide mid-level public servants in the U.S. insular areas and the Freely Associated States with the opportunity to improve their management skills and prepare for even more leadership responsibility. The program counts elected officials, judges, cabinet members, and government directors among its 149 alumni.