Post sponsored by

Source: Australian Government – Minister of Defence

Australia’s national security will be strengthened following the Government’s release of updated National Security Science and Technology Priorities.

The National Security Science and Technology Priorities Update identifies six priority areas:

  • Cyber Security
  • Intelligence
  • Border Security and Identity Management
  • Investigative Support and Forensic Science
  • Preparedness, Protection, Prevention and Incident Response
  • Technology Foresight

Minister for Defence, Senator the Hon Linda Reynolds CSC said the announcement provides a thorough update to the 2018 Policy and Priorities.

Read the full Media Release on the Department of Defence website.