Post sponsored by

MIL OSI Translation. Region: Russian Federation –

There are 16 territories in total.


Order of October 7, 2020 No. 2579-r

The government has decided on a list of pilot regions where new formats for organizing the provision of state and municipal services in the social sphere will be implemented.

There are 16 territories in the list. These are Altai, Krasnoyarsk, Stavropol Territories. Also on the list are Belgorod, Voronezh, Kaliningrad, Moscow, Novgorod, Novosibirsk, Orenburg, Samara, Tyumen, Chelyabinsk, Yaroslavl regions, as well as St. Petersburg and Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous Okrug – Yugra. It was approved by the Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin.

In addition to traditional state and municipal tasks, these regions will be able to use other methods of organizing the provision of social services – certificates and competitions. This will make it possible to involve non-profit organizations in the process, to improve the quality and availability of such services for the population.

The Social Ordering Law was passed in July 2020. According to it, new ways of organizing state and municipal services can be used in such areas as social services (except for hospitals), spa treatment (except for services provided within the framework of state social assistance), the provision of palliative care, the creation of favorable conditions for development tourism industry, sports training; and the promotion of employment.

EDITOR’S NOTE: This article is a translation. Apologies should the grammar and or sentence structure not be perfect.

MIL OSI Russia News