Post sponsored by NewzEngine.com

Source: CAF Development Bank of Latin America

Evento virtual October 28, 2020

Given the need to assess the value of water in times of COVID-19, we must analyze it in its various dimensions and multiple uses.

The event will be held online and will promote dialogue around the value of water in Latin America, considering the seasonal and geographical variability affecting the availability of this resource, particularly in times of COVID-19, which exacerbates the structural need to ensure universal access to water for hygiene, food security, ecosystem preservation and its recognition as natural heritage of countries. 

The Water Dialogues are part of a strategic platform for long-term collaboration developed by CAF—development bank of Latin America—and the Kingdom of Spain, through the ministries for Ecological Transition and Demographic Challenge (MTERD), Economic Affairs and Digital Transformation (MAETD) and Foreign Affairs, European Union and Cooperation (MAEUEC).

Date: October 28, 2020

Time: 4:00 p.m. Spain time

          9:00 a.m. Colombia/Ecuador/Mexico/Panama/Peru

          10:00 a.m. Bolivia/Paraguay/Venezuela

          11:00 a.m. Argentina/Brazil/Uruguay

The event will be streamed live on this site.

MIL OSI Global Banks