Post sponsored by NewzEngine.com

Source: Government of Australia Capital Territory

Released 05/12/2019

Planned road and lane closures will be in place at two locations due to bridge works. These works will be conducted as part of maintenance activity of the two major bridges along Tuggeranong Parkway and Isabella Drive.

From Friday 6 December through to Sunday 8 December, bridgeworks will take place on Tuggeranong Parkway (South Bound) over Hindmarsh Drive with road detours in place from the off-ramp and on-ramp of Tuggeranong Parkway and Hindmarsh Drive.

From Wednesday 11 December through to Wednesday 18 December, bridgeworks will take place on Isabella Drive between Ashley Drive and Kellett Street. Road detours will be in place through Ashley Drive, Bugden Avenue, Kellett Street, Clift Crescent, Heagney Crescent and Goldstein Crescent.

Delays are expected for motorists travelling along Tuggeranong Parkway and Isabella Drive while these works are underway.

Full details and timings of disruptions;

Tuggeranong Parkway South Bound over Hindmarsh Drive

Type of closure From Time To Time
Lane closure Friday 06/12/2019 9.30 AM Friday 06/12/2019 4.00 PM
Road Closure Friday 06/12/2019 7.30 PM Saturday 07/12/2019 4.30 AM
Road Closure Saturday 07/12/2019 8.00 PM Sunday 08/12/2019 6.00 AM
Road Closure Friday 13/12/2019 8.00 PM Saturday 14/12/2019 3.00 AM

Isabella Drive Both direction between Ashley Drive and Kellett St

Type of closure From Time To Time
Road Closure Wednesday 11/12/2019 7.00 PM Thursday 12/12/2019 5.00 AM
Road Closure Thursday 12/12/2019 7.00 PM Friday 13/12/2019 4.30 AM
Road Closure Wednesday 18/12/2019 7.00 PM Wednesday 18/12/2019 10.00 PM

Effects on traffic

  • Motorists will experience short delays while these works are being undertaken.
  • Traffic controllers will be on site to guide motorists through the area.
  • Motorists are advised to follow detour signs in place or take an alternate route and to allow additional travelling time.

Variable Message Signs (VMS) were erected to alert people to these bridgework operations.

For up-to-date information on road closures call Access Canberra on 13 22 81 or visit www.tccs.act.gov.au

– Statement ends –

Section: ACT Transport Canberra and City Services Directorate | Media Releases

Media Contacts

«ACT Government Media Releases | «Directorate Media Releases

MIL OSI News