Post sponsored by

Source: European Commission (video statements)

On 12 December 2007, Hans-Gert Pöttering, President of the EP, José Manuel Barroso, President of the EC, and José Sócrates, Portuguese Prime Minister and President in office of the Council of the EU, signed the Charter of Fundamental Rights in a formal ceremony at the European Parliament in Strasbourg.

Subscribe to our channel:

Follow us on:

Check our website: