Post sponsored by

Source: British Parliament News

16 October 2019
Nominations close at 5pm on Monday 21 October.
One nomination have been received for the position of Chair of the  Backbench Business Committee. The Chair will be elected from the Labour party.
A full list of candidates is published below with accompanying statements.
As set out by the Speaker, the election will be held in Committee Room 15 from 10am to 1.30pm on Wednesday 23 October. The results are expected to be announced by the Speaker, the Rt Hon John Bercow, as soon as possible after the ballots close.
The candidate:
Ian Mearns 

Ian Mearns
Nominated by (Government party)
Mr William Wragg, Robert Courts, Philip Davies, Jackie Doyle-Price, Sarah Newton, Fiona Bruce, Dame Cheryl Gillan, Bob Blackman, Mrs Maria Miller, Sir Mike Penning, Andrew Bridgen
Nominated by (Non-Government parties)
Mr Dennis Skinner, Mr Tanmanjeet Singh Dhesi, Mr Jim Cunningham, Jo Stevens, Marion Fellows, Paula Sherriff, Joanna Cherry, Deidre Brock, Faisal Rashid, Jamie Stone, Thelma Walker, Anne Milton, Jim Shannon, Emma Hardy
Relevant interests
Biography: Ian Mearns
Further information
Image: PC

MIL OSI United Kingdom