Post sponsored by

Source: European Central Bank (video statements)

The ESRB awards an annual prize to recognise outstanding research conducted by young scholars on topics related to the ESRB’s mission. The annual prize was established in 2014 in memory of Ieke van den Burg, who was a member of the ESRB ASC (2011-14) and of the European Parliament (1999-2009). In this session, the winner of the 2019 prize will present his/her research and the prize will be formally awarded.

Javier Suarez, Professor, CEMFI, and ESRB ASC Vice-Chair